How does the Multi-Viewer Video option work?
If you want to have guests observe you navigating the robot, use the Multi-Viewer Video option. Only the driver will control the robot, and your viewers will participate in audio only.
- Once you have connected to your robot, hover your mouse over the top right-hand corner until you see the following icon. This icon will become red, meaning Multi-Viewer Video has begun.
- Click on it, and the following popup will appear. (Note: should you wish to have more than 5 people during Multi-Viewer Video, we recommend using a videoconference tool such as Google Hangouts.)
- Once you have clicked on “Begin Multi-Viewer,” a unique link will be created, which you can share by copying and pasting the link and sending it to your guests. The link generated for Multi-Viewer Video is valid solely if the current session is active. If the Multi-Viewer Video session has ended, the link is no longer functional.
- Once your guests have joined Multi-Viewer Video, you should see the following:
- The names of your visitors will appear below your local video. The blue audio bar shows the audio levels for each guest. To send the link to additional guests, click on “Link.” A popup will appear with the URL to join the Multi-Viewer Video session.
- The Multi-Viewer Video session will end when you click on the Multi-Viewer Video icon. It will go from red to blue.